Anderson Silva: “If will be funny, as always”

by Carlos Eduardo Ozório

The thermometers in Las Vegas hit 5-degrees Centigrade (41-degrees Fahrenheit) this week. The city is still going off regardless, though. Next Saturday, February 5, Anderson Silva will defend his middleweight title against Vitor Belfort, a matchup much awaited by fans across the planet. Check out what Anderson had to say during the UFC 126 press conference this Thursday:

Since the Chael Sonnen fight, what has changed in your standup training?
Anderson: I changed some things, kept others. But there isn’t much to change. I’m going to use the same strategy as always.

You’re undefeated in the UFC, having defended your title seven times. Are you still motivated to fight?
I’m motivated, because I do what I love and what I do best. It’s gratifying and it’s my main motivation.

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

