Anderson Silva asks his critics to judge him after he retires

Speaking via ESPN.co.uk, Silva said:

“I don’t think I need to prove anything. I have been the UFC middleweight champion for a very long time now, and I have always thought that historians judge you once you retire on everything you did in your career.”

“That’s the only real way to judge someone’s career, once you have seen their career from beginning to end.”

“I am happy with what I have done so far in my career and am still having fun. I am happy with that and let other people talk about ‘legacy’ and ‘pound for pound’. I just care about martial arts and competition.”

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

