Sergei Kharitonov on Arlovski: “I don’t care what his problems were, I will break him.”

By Jason Benfari

“I am ready to break some bones. I train with Alistair and we are 1-1. We could meet in the finals and again we will have a brawl. Its not really that much different [than] how we train and do sparring in the gym. People like to think they are experts on things they think they know. I beat Alistair and [Fabricio] Werdrum and [did] that at a time when my stand-up skills were not 25% [of] what [they are] now. You do the math… I do not watch fights from Andrei Arlovski. For me he is just another obstacle that has to be removed. I do not care what his problems were or if he was a champion or not. I will break him… I know I can beat all these guys, but I think Strikeforce right now has the best heavyweights.” –Sergei Kharitonov via tapology

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

