Jon Jones Refuses To Take Ryan Bader For Granted

By Damon Martin

“I never sleep cause sleep is the cousin of death” – Nas

If the whole world is ready to anoint Jon Jones as the next great light heavyweight, there’s one person who isn’t listening to all the chatter.

That one person is Jon Jones himself.

The young fighter, now training full time in New Mexico under the tutelage of Greg Jackson, appreciates all the kind words heaped upon him, but when he looks in the mirror he doesn’t see a champion yet. He sees a work in progress, and there’s still work to be done.

“Just being around Greg Jackson all the time and fighters who are way above me experience wise, and age-wise and just life-wise, it just helps me stay humble and realize how much I don’t know and my age and things like that,” Jones told MMAWeekly Radio recently.

“It definitely plays a huge part of my game, just keeping me humble and keeping me in the gym, keeps me focused on my weaknesses.”

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

