Jose Aldo shrugs off Mark Hominick’s recent comments ahead of Toronto showdown

By Michael Pepper

UFC featherweight champion, Jose Aldo turned up to the specially arranged UFC 129 press conference in Toronto, Ontario, Canada and shrugged off the suggestion he’s never fought anyone like his next opponent, Mark Hominick.

Speaking at today’s press conference in Toronto, Aldo said:

“That’s all part of the game, whatever he’s going to say before the fight. It all comes down to training I do in Brazil. I think all my opponents have been very tough and he’s going to be no different.”

Hominick was also in attendance at the specially arranged press conference, admitting this whole situation is like a dream come true.

“This is the dream I’ve been thinking about since I’ve been 13 years old. This is my passion. Since I’ve been 13 years old, every morning I’ve woken up thinking about training, about the sport and getting better. And every night I went to bed with the same thoughts. This is the culmination of 10 years as a pro and I’m ready to do it on April 30.”

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

