Cyborg eyes return on March 5th: “I’ll focus on my Jiu-Jitsu trainings”

By Guilherme Cruz

Evangelista Cyborg had the chance of disputing Strikeforce’s belt against the American Nick Diaz and, despite having done a good presentation and have done a good Exchange for over nine minutes, he end up making a mistake the only time the fight went to the floor and was submitted with an armbar, at ten seconds for the end of the round.

Back home, the athlete of Chute Boxe talked to TATAME and regretted his loss. “That’s it, you make a mistake and the fight’s over. He deserves some credit too, because he did it so he earned the win”, said, explaining why he decided to take the fight to the ground. “I’ve always found a way out on my legs, that was the idea, and in order to guarantee a round in my favor I took him down, but it end up being exactly what he wanted. Now I can’t keep regretting it, I’ll focus more on my Jiu-Jitsu trainings. The fight was good so far, he had a good moment when fit a good punch on my chin, but it was going the right way”.

Sad about the defeat, Cyborg guarantees he’ll comeback in great style, and nothing better than a win to “erase” the bad result with Diaz. “I’ll take a week off so my body rests and then I’ll return to the trainings, and I think I’ll fight sooner than you could imagine. They’ve told me about an event on March 5th, but didn’t say me anything about an opponent yet… But I’ll be ready”, reveals, already thinking about a new title shot. “I believe I can earn another chance if I win one of two fights, and this time I won’t make a mistake. I’ll correct my mistakes of this last fight… I can fight anyone on my weight class”, concluded, confident.

 

Source

Leave a Reply

