Jon Fitch – Seven Defining Moments

By Thomas Gerbasi

Jon Fitch battles BJ Penn in the main event of UFC 127 on February 27th. Read on for his seven defining moments…

The Captain of the American Kickboxing Academy fight team in San Jose, California, Jon Fitch earned that accolade through hard work, a selfless attitude in the gym, and an example that is second to none. That’s why the honor was bestowed on him by none other than his teammates.

“All of that means a lot to me,” said Fitch. “I carry that with pride and honor and I try to represent the team as well as I can and help everybody as much as I can. I’m not that much of a vocal guy, but I always believed that actions speak louder than words, and through my actions and the way I carry myself, I think it’s a good example for the rest of the guys to follow if they really want to be successful with their fighting careers.”

On February 27, Fitch will headline UFC 127 against former two division UFC champion BJ Penn. It’s an opportunity for the Purdue grad to cement his place as one of the leading contenders for the welterweight crown while paving the way for an eventual rematch with Georges St-Pierre. So how did Fitch get here? These are his seven defining moments.

Continue Reading…

One Response

  1. […] Jon Fitch – Seven Defining Moments « The EvilMaster Report […]

Leave a Reply

