Paulo Thiago will “kill or be killed” in the UFC, only after elbow surgery

By Guilherme Cruz

Paulo Thiago was set to fight Johny Hendricks in March, on UFC on Versus 3, but an elbow injury forced him to cancel the fight. “I have two elbow calcifications because they’re smashing my cartilage, my arm hurts when it’s tight ou completely retiring”, explains Paulo, on a chat with TATAME, revealing that He might GO under surgery this week. “We’ll remove the edges of the bones, these things… Sometimes I was hit on the guard and it ache for a whole week”, tells.

Despite having loss his two last fights on UFC, Paulo guaranteed a new contract with the organization, especially after two extra bonus. The doctors predict that he’ll be back on the octagons in four months, ad Paulo promises to give his whole Best to keep his job. “I was helping everybody Who had a fight scheduled and UFC has scheduled mine, but I was trying to make something different and my arm started to ache, and I couldn’t keep on going. Now it’s kill or be killed, so I have to be on my Best. I can’t screw it up”, concluded the fighter of Constrictor Team.

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

