Gray Maynard working hard on the small things ahead of trilogy fight with Frankie Edgar

By Michael Pepper

UFC lightweight number one contender, Gray Maynard has revealed that he’s knuckling down in the gym ahead of his UFC 130 clash with current champion, Frankie Edgar, explaining it’s the small things he’s working on in order to make sure “The Answer” doesn’t escape with his belt this time around.

Speaking via BloodyElbow.com, Maynard said:

“I’ve been keeping in the gym. I’m working on a few new things I’m learning so it’s been basically that. I had to do a little bit of travelling but now I’m back to work every day. I’ve done some outdoors activities as well so I’m just enjoying life. It’s the only way to live and if you’re not happy then you are doing something wrong. I’m still in the gym working hard every day. Right now I’m focusing on a few of the smaller things I needed to improve on and getting geared up for camp to start.”

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

