I’m more complete than Rampage – Hamill

By ESPN

Matt Hamill has labelled Quinton Rampage Jackson one-dimensional and his camp claims he will be an easier match-up than Phil Davis.

Jackson, a former UFC champion, was surprisingly handed the challenge of Hamill after a delay in the clearance of Thiago Silva‘s UFC 125 drug test results. Rashad Evans had initially been reported as Silva’s replacement for the UFC 130 bout, but the lesser revered Hamill is the man Jackson will face.

The bookmakers will have Rampage as the overwhelming favourite and, to the casual observer, it would seem Hamill is making a giant step into the big league.

However, previously-slated opponent Davis is a hugely athletic wrestler with an undefeated record, and Hamill claims it will be less difficult to figure out Jackson’s boxing offence.

“I’m just glad Rampage accepted the fight,” Hamill told MMAjunkie. “I had my doubts if he would or not. I’m glad he’s so motivated. He won’t have any excuses when I beat him. I will prove I belong in the title mix at 205.

“Rampage is an old-school brawler. I’m much more of a complete mixed martial artist. I have the heart to break his will, and I will make Rampage very uncomfortable in this fight.”

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

