Pat Healy Enlists BJ Penn To Prepare For Lyle Beerbohm

By Mick Hammond

If there’s one thing that’s been true of Pat “Bam Bam” Healy over the years, it’s that he’s never been one to back down from a fight. Win or lose, Healy, like his brother Ryan, gives it his all and puts on the kind of fights that give fans their money’s worth.

But in recent years, Healy has wanted to be more than just a fighter who delivers a great fight; he wants to become a truly great fighter. It is with that goal in mind that Healy has expanded his training beyond his home base of Team Quest.

“I was able to get a good connection with BJ Penn and I’ve learned just a ton from him,” he told MMAWeekly.com.

“I also made a good connection with George Sotiropoulos back home, so I really feel like my training has come to the next level and I’ve really been able to work on what I need to work on to get better.”

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

