Was Fedor Emelianenko’s loss the desired result for Strikeforce?

By Geno Mrosko

MMA media mogul Ariel Helwani essentially says as much speaking with Sherdog (transcription via Fight Opinion):

“I don’t think that they will admit this to us on the record at least but, trust me, I’m not going to call anyone out but I spoke to a few people in Strikeforce who, when I said ‘what does this mean?’, a smile instantly appeared on their face. I mean, I’m not saying that they’re rooting for Fedor, obviously not, but let’s be honest, I mean, everyone knows that it’s very hard to deal with M-1. So, now, April 9th it’s not an M-1 Global & Strikeforce event. That’s just a Strikeforce event.”

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

