Jonathan Shores – The Interview

By Brittany Decker

Jonathan Shores is making a big name for himself in the world of Pancrase, effortlessly climbing the rankings through Pancrase’s Neo Blood Tournaments. His rapid stand-up and dynamic grappling have earned him a well-deserved spot fighting in Pancrase’s 145lb division. Don’t let Jonathan’s quiet and humble demeanor fool you, his sheer explosiveness in the ring is utter dynamite and screams of promise. We see big things on the horizon for this powerhouse.

Jonathan was kind enough to take some time out of his day to meet up with me and discuss the following questions.

1. Firstly, congratulations for earning the decision win for your fight at Pancrase’s Impressive Tour 1. How are you feeling after the win?
I feel good, although I wish I could have finished the fight. I felt tired too early because of the weight cut.

2. How close to finishing were you to finishing Saito in the fight? Has there been any talk of a rematch?
I was pretty close. I had the first round on points and in the second round I dominated with ground ‘n pound and was very close to a submission. There hasn’t been any talk of a rematch and it wouldn’t benefit me anyway.

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

