Chris Lytle: “I usually have a game plan that usually lasts maybe four or five seconds.”

By Tim Groves

“I usually have a game plan that usually lasts maybe four or five seconds. As soon as the fight starts and I go out there and I get hit, I’m like ‘That’s it’.” – Chris Lytle to UFC.com.

Chris Lytle (30-17-5) has a history of being in exciting bouts. The former fireman has won four fight of the night bonuses, two submission of the night bonuses and one knockout of the night bonus in his past ten UFC bouts. Now it seems like we know why.

Lytle knows that he can’t throw his game plan out the window against crafty veteran Brian Ebersole (46-14-1-1) when they meet at UFC 127 in the coming week.

“I hope to dictate the pace, I have to make the fight happen where I want it to happen,” Lytle said.

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

