UFC Vet Alvin Robinson Ready To Roll Into Fight To Win Main Event

By Mick Hammond

After years of dealing with nagging shoulder problems and a crisis of confidence, former UFC lightweight Alvin “Kid” Robinson finds himself on the road back, feeling better than ever.

“I feel like I’ve grown everywhere,” he recently told MMAWeekly.com.

Every aspect of Robinson’s game has benefitted from a change of mindset and hard work with some of the best trainers in the business.

“I’ve always been good at jiu-jitsu, but now I’m believing in my jiu-jitsu and I feel like I’ll tap anybody if it goes to the ground,” said Robinson. “I’ve gone back to my roots of wrestling and I feel like I can out-wrestle anybody. Working with the coaches at Grudge, I feel like I can stand and bang with anybody, and I have confidence in it.

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

