Hendo: “I plan on knocking Feijao silly”

By Fighters Only

Dan Henderson makes no bones about his gameplan for the Strikeforce light-heavyweight title challenge he is mounting against champion Rafael Feijao.

However, he is also pretty sure he knows what the title-holder will be trying to do as well when they meet on March 5th.

“I don’t think it’s a secret that both of us are probably going to look for a knockout. That’s most of our finishes, when we finish a guy, it’s by strikes. I definitely plan on trying to knock him silly and pressure him the whole fight,” Henderson says.

“It’s more of a chess match. I need to make sure that I go out there and I implement my gameplan no matter who I’m fighting, whether they’re respectful or not respectful, they’re still going to be trying to knock my head off. So I need to be careful when I’m out there and get the job done.”

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

