Paul Daley Apologizes for Missing Weight, Promises To Redeem Himself on Saturday

By MMAWeekly

As BAMMA 5 approaches tomorrow, the main event hit a bump in the road when main event fighter Paul Daley missed weight turning his 5 round title fight against Yuya Shirai into a 3 round non-title fight.

The British heavy hitter was not happy with missing weight and issued the following statement following the BAMMA events on Friday. He also included a special message to Strikeforce welterweight champion Nick Diaz as well.

“I apologize to Shirai and the fans for missing weight,” Daley said. “Although the fight is 3 rounds now I only need 1 round to knock him out. The fans come to see me win the title but I promise them, title or not, I’ll win this fight and win it in style.

“Then I’m going after Diaz and I want to send him out the message that I mean business with my performance tomorrow night.”

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

