Miesha Tate Talks About the Injury That Forced Her out of Strikeforce Event

By Trent Reinsmith

Miesha Tate was recently forced to withdraw from her fight against Marloes Coenen that was scheduled for the March 5th Strikeforce event at the Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio.

The bout was to be for Coenen’s 135-pound Strikeforce Women’s title.

Tate told MMAWeekly, “It was wrestling day and I was going with a guy that was probably about 165, which is about my cap, usually I don’t go much bigger than that because I end up getting hurt, and anyways he went in to shoot a double leg, I kind of stuffed that, and he went for an ankle pick and kind of what happened my ankle rolled and my knee went out from the rest of my body, kind of out to the side. I just kind of heard a pop and then I fell down in a lot of pain and hobbled off the mat.”

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

