Ronaldo Jacaré talks next challenges, Feijão vs Henderson and ADCC 2011

By Erik Engelhart

Strikeforce middleweight champion, Ronaldo Jacare defended his belt title for the first time with a finishing the tough Robbie Lawler with a rear naked choke. The tough guy can’t wait to return to the cage and is thinking about fighting Braulio Estima at ADCC, in September. On an exclusive interview given to TATAME, the Brazilian talked about the expectations for his next belt defense, commented the fight with Braulio and betted that Dan Henderson won’t last five rounds with Rafael Feijao, who, in Ronaldo’s opinion, should be called “The Shark”. Check below the exclusive chat with the champion.

You’ll be on a super fight at ADCC against Braulio Estima, who you’ve beaten at World of 2005. How are your expectations for this bout?
I’m hoping to do a good fight with Braulio, even because he’s on an excellent phase, he’s improved a lot both physically and technically, and I want to fight him. I’ve fought him before but it won’t hurt to do it again.

Are you doing a specific training for this fight? Your MMA trainings disturb you from preparing yourself?
No. Of course it disturbs me from focusing, I can’t deny it. I want to fight really badly, but I have to check my calendar. My priority now is MMA, but that’s a good opportunity for Braulio to try to beat me at least once (laughs).

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

