Tavares KO loss, wants to stay in the UFC: “I always give my best”

By Guilherme Cruz

The lightweight Thiago Tavares was doing fine on his bout with Shane Roller, on UFC on Versus 3, but a punch ruined it all. After almost knocking Roller out on the first round, Thiago was dominating the round until he was knocked out by the American. “I was doing fine on the fight, I was fast. I was defending myself all times, he hasn’t punched me once… I don’t have anything to say”, regrets the fighter, on a phone chat with TATAME.

With the loss, the professional record of the Brazilian on Ultimate is now of four losses in ten fights, besides five wins and a draw, and the overcrowding of his weight class, with WEC fusion, made thinks even harder. “They haven’t told me anything about me being cut off. I dominated the fight, punched him and almost knocked him out on the first round, but I didn’t take my chance… Well, I think it’s the worst feeling I’ve ever had in my entire life: I was completely focus for this fight, doing well, concentrated, dominating the fight, and I lost because of one punch”, comments, upset.

 

Continue Reading…

Leave a Reply

